Science interactive
Life Support and Biosphere Science Volume IV
International Editorial Board


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF:
Winston Huff, CPD, LEED(r) AP
Plumbing/Fire Protection/Project Manager/LEED Facilitator
2995 Sidco Drive
Nashville, TN 37221
Smith Seckman Reid, Inc.
615-383-1113
fax 615-386-8469
http://www.ssr-inc.com


Advising Editors
Harry W. Janes
New Jersey NASA Specialized Centers of Research and Training (NSCORT)
Foran Hall, Cook College, Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ 08903
Phone: 908-932-8978 Fax: 908-932-4882
Janes@AESOP.RUTGERS.EDU

Guy Fogleman
Lead for Advanced Human Support Technology in the Life Sciences
Division at NASA Headquarters
Washington, DC 20546-0001
202-358-2217,
fax:202-358-4168
guy.fogleman@hq.nasa.gov


Managing Editor
Physical Chemical Systems
Charles Ray
ED62/Environmental Control and Life Support Branch
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL 35805
Phone: 205-544-7227
Fax: 205-544-5874
E mail: Charles.Ray@msfc.nasa.gov


Managing Editor
Underwater Systems
Dudley Crosson
Delta P
PO Box 8311
Port St Lucie FL 34985 8311
561.337.2631 (vox)
561.337.0169 (fax)
dcrosson@delta p.com


Managing Editor
Earth Systems
Mark Nelson
Institute of Ecotechnics
London, U.K. and Global Ecotechnics Corp
7 Silver Hills Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
marknelson1@cs.com
Tel. (505) 474-0209
Fax. (505) 424-3336


Managing Editor
Extra Vehicular Activity
Dave Romero
Project Manager
Life Support & Cryogenics
Oceaneering Space Systems
16665 Space Center Blvd
Houston, TX 77058-2268
dromero@oss.oceaneering.com.


Managing Editor
Harsh Environmental Systems
David Bubenheim
NASA Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 239-15
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Phone: 415-604-3209 Fax: 415-604-1092
E-mail: dbubenheim@mail.arc.nasa.gov


International Editor Japan
Keiji Nitta
Institute for Environmental Science
1-7 Lenomae, Obcuhi,
Rokkasho Village
Kami Kita - Gun, Aomori 039-32 Japan
Phone:(81) 175-71-1205
Fax: (81) 175-72-3690


International Editor
Russia Josef Gitelson
Mail Code 239-23
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Russia Co-Editor
Peter Chetirkin
DYN 3
Dynamac Corp.
Kennedy Space Center, FL 32899


Contributing Editor
Lighting Systems
Joel L. Cuello, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Agricultural and
Biosystems Engineering
507 Shantz Building
The University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
TEL (520) 621-7757
FAX (520) 621-3963
EMAIL jcuello@ag.arizona.edu


Contributing Editor
Space Medicine
Sheryl L. Bishop Assistant Professor Preventive,
Environmental and Occupational Medicine
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas
301 Texas Ave, Route 1150
Galveston, Texas 77555 1029
(409)747-6027
(409)747-6129 Fax
E mail: Sbishop@utmb.edu


Contributing Editor
Space Nursing
Linda Plush,
Advance Practice Nurse, Clinical Nurse Specialist-Adult
Nursing & Nephrology
C/O Plush Systems Inc./West Palm Inc.
1043 West Ave M-4 suite A
Palmdale, Calif 93551
805 949 6780 (24 hrs)
805 949 7292 FAX
E-mail: lplushsn@ix.netcom.com


Contributing Editor
Food and Nutrition
Charles T. Bourland
Subsystem Manager,
Space Station Food, Flight Crew Support
Division, NASA/Johnson Space Center,
Houston, Texas


Contributing Editor
Human Factors
M. Ephimia Morphew,
The Society for Human Performance in Extreme Environments
6052 Wilmington Pike, No. 166,
Dayton, Ohio 45459
phone: 1-800-447-HPEE
ephimia@HPEE.org


Contributing Editor
Architecture
Marc M. Cohen, Arch.D, Architect
Advanced Projects Branch
Space Projects Division
Mail Stop 244-14
NASA-Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
TEL: (415) 604-0068
FAX: (415) 604-0673
mcohen@mail.arc.nasa.gov


Associate Editor
Beverly Huff

Science Interactive

f. 615-646-1419
bbhuff@hotmail.com


Topic Coordinators
Jay Garland
Kennedy Space Flight Center,
Florida 32899


Charles Barnes
Universities Space Research Association
300 D Street SW,
Suite 801Washington DC 20024
202 488-5159
fax: 202 479-2613
charles.barnes@hq.nasa.gov


Henry A. Robitaille
Strategic Partnerships
Epcot, Trailer 251W
P.O. Box 10,000
Lake Buena Vista, Florida 32830-1000
Phone: 407-560-7369 Fax: 407-560-7227
E-mail: hank_robitaille@wda.disney.com


Physical Chemical Space Systems:
Paul Wieland
ED62/MSFC
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL
35805
Monsi Roman
ED62/Environmental Control and Life Support Branch
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL 35805
Phone: 205-544-4071 Fax: 205-544-8355
Email: monsi.roman@msfc.nasa.gov
Mary Traweek
ED62/Environmental Control and Life Support Branch
Marshall Space Flight Center, AL 35805
Phone: 205-544-7397 Fax: 205-544-8355
Email: mary.traweek@msfc.nasa.gov


Food and Nutrition:
Yael Vodovotz
NASA Johnson Space Center
Mail Code SP4
Houston, TX 77058
Tel: 281-483-7632
FAX: 281-483-1847
email: yael.vodovotz@spmail.jsc.nasa.gov


C
ontributors:
James Kirk
Senior Professional Staff
Power Projection System Dept.
John Hopkins University
Applied Physics Lab
11100 John Hopkins Road
Laurel MD 20723-6099


Kanapathipillai Wignarajah Ph.D
MS 239A-3
Moffet Field, CA 94035
wwignarajah@mail.arc.nasa.gov


Craig E. Litton
Manager Health and Safety
Wyle Laboratories
Life Sciences Systems and Services
1290 Hercules
Houston, Texas 77058
clitton@klsiems.jsc.nasa.gov


Abigail Alling
President, Biospheres, A Division of Global Ecotechnics Corp
7 Silver Hills Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Tel. (505) 424-0237
Fax. (505) 424-3336
alling@pcrf.org


Patrick M. French
International Space University
Strasbourg Central Campus


Mark A. Schneegurt, Ph.D.
Department of Biological Sciences,
University of Notre Dame,
Notre Dame, IN 46556
ph. (219) 631-7187 wk
FAX (219) 631-7413
email schneegurt.1@nd.edu


BACK TO SCIENCE INTERACTIVE HOME
A communications company specializing in the communication of
scientific and technical materials.